January 17, 2012 “Battle”

aggressive or not, there simply are some things I would like to stab in the face (see above photo). like anxiety, or fear. guess that explains my word for the year – “freedom” which realizing means freedom from and freedom to – freedom from fear freedom to live and love. well you get the point… of my blade!

I remember a friend preaching a sermon on looking at the armour of God as offensive rather than defensive (Eph 6:10 – 18). It has taken me so long to figure out and/or put into practice what that looks like.

I really do believe that I need a lifestyle overhaul. What do I do when I wake up? Well if this blog is any indication, I grab my laptop and see what I can catch up on… what did I miss overnight? I have a friend who starts each morning with a sermon – maybe that would be a good segway into grabbing the laptop but then having my day start with words of wisdom from Scripture? And of course there are other things.

Leave a comment